newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2008-11-14

Leslie Cheung Kwok-Wing (b. Cheung Fat-chung)
B. 9.12.1956 Kowloon, Hong Kong / D. 4.1.2003 Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Suicide / Leaping

The difference between mean and nice:
You had promise�look at your life.
You have promise�look at your life.
You can�t cloak it: The nature geysers through the nanosecond�s nervous choice; the lower lip not caught but frozen
You
topples limply toward a jagged sneer
You dud.

As if I were someone I don�t see on a regular or consistent basis
as if opportunities were few and far between for me to get my licks in
as if I must seize this blessed moment to instruct myself in brimstone
(�Sinner repent�or
with a twist: the else is silence)
as if the responsibility to represent enlightened views had been thrust upon me by my peers and superiors acting together in open concord
I will cast a mean look at my life
I will throw a mean look my own way�even two
I still can�t help it: Hope and dreams dowse my repentance in nectar; the niceness but noblesse oblige
You
at a point of depression.

Consolation Site: The Messiah Wore Gaulthier

: back : / : forth :