newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2006-10-25

Patricia Wentworth (b. Dora Amy Elles)
B. 1878 Mussoorie, India / D. 1.28.1961 England
Natural Causes

I want Miss Silver to pay me a call
and tell me to be sensible
while she solves the mystery of where I left my wits
I want Miss Silver to ask me to tell her exactly what happened
and I want to tell
while she knits a grey sock for her niece�s son at school
I want Miss Silver to fix her gaze on me
the one that makes woolly fears fall away
leaving conscience to stand naked
I want Miss Silver to recognize my innocence
and say something sensible
like �Dear me.�

Consolation Site: a simple code

: back : / : forth :