newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2006-10-23

Marie Antoinette Habsburg-Lotharingen
B. 11.2.1755 Vienna / D. 10.16.1793 Paris
Beheaded

I spent Saturday in a cooking book shop surrounded by thousands of cookbooks and books about food and wine and cooking and baking, and the only one I wanted to buy was called �European Peasant Cookery.�
I love me a good peasant
Saturday night I saw �Marie Antoinette� which occurred to me in retrospect was autobiographical, with the Revolution standing in for a prospect of rejection
partially realized
and Sunday afternoon would still be puzzling over why not use �I Love A Man In Uniform� too, for the Swedish soldier sequence.
had me one of those
Got my period and read most of �The Quiet American� while awaiting and riding various trains; home at midnight.
slightly chilled

Consolation Site: previously

: back : / : forth :