newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2006-10-05

Tammy Wynette (b. Virginia Wynette Pugh)
B. B. 5.5.1942 Tremont, Mississippi / D. 4.6.1998 Nashville
Clots

I am all about renunciation
Renunciation is my middle name
but in its place
after the little town
fixed and firm of contour
where my grandmammy was born
not a matter for guesswork
so long ago.

Give me a good renunciation
Renunciation had coal mines and cherry orchards on its outskirts
with the difference marked
and a sweet water well in the center of town
between good and dramatic
where my grandmammy met my grandpappy
not devouring, not greedy
one bright morning long ago.

But carry me back to renunciation
Renunciation turned out for the wedding; all
against my will
the townspeople in holiday finery followed and sang outside
that kicks and screams shall attend is a threat
where my grandmammy and grandpappy were laying
not unspecified
one long night so long ago.

Consolation Site: disturbed

: back : / : forth :