newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2004-01-06

Lady Diana Spencer
B. 7.1.61 Norfolk, England / D. 8.31.97 Paris
Car Accident / Mercedes-Benz

Get me Stan Winston
I want to represent Britain�s royal family.
Amalgamation, I�m thinking.
Chimera. I'm picturing the final metamorphosis of Cronenberg�s The Fly, the fusion of man fly and telepod.
Meat strings and glistening organs, I�m thinking
and a fusion of man woman horse boychild tampon and corgi.
Hand-built, no skimping, good eighties stuff, Elm Street flesh geysers, I�m thinking
but in aspect more naked ape-y. Think Lieutenant Ripley�s baby boy.
Let it walk, or teeter
to a soundtrack of boys� choirs and gibbering
let it leave tracks studded with swan beaks and immensely large pearls.
And motorize its hide. I want those corgis� jaws to snap.

2001-04-18

Best to get this one out of the way.
Overhead the satellites spun on unswayed from their orbits; the phone companies feasted below. Lady Di, successfully bred, sad lamb carelessly led beyond vanity�s torments, fell to rest in a field of cellophane bouquets.

: back : / : forth :