newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-12-31

Jim Henson
B. 9.24.36 Greenville, Mississippi / D. 5.16.90 New York City
Bacterial Infection

Quick! Quick! My top ten movies of the year
films! you wretch
my top
as if you watched the ten that mattered�as if you watched Iranian films
all right
or Belgian animations
Top regrets
much better qualified for this you are
my failure to audition for the role of Gollum
Precious! you deserved it
my failure to find the rainbow connection
it�s something you're supposed to be
my failure to see Urinetown before it closed
it closed?
it�s closing; my failure to actually want to see Urinetown�I regret my prudery
alas
I�m kept away from that dirty puppet show too, the one for Generation X
as if
of course I�m not claiming
twenty minutes until the ball drops and you sit here knitting lies about your age
Top lie
while you hope Times Square doesn�t explode.

Consolation Site: Disney Kills

: back : / : forth :