newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-12-10

Iris Murdoch
B. 7.15.19 Dublin / D. 2.8.99 Oxford
Alzheimer�s Disease

Affrighted by the mirror�me, with my fly-away hair the color of ashes and skin for which �sallow� is too kind a word. Scary�s the word!
Alas
Drop me on children in Afghanistan might as well, screaming out of the blue or pitch-black at them�me in a pointy hat, make the Soviets look like Santa�s reindeer.
Alas and Allah
Revivifying the unplugged bogey-monsters on their U-Store Cold War slabs�me, misshapen in a lab coat, one eye baleful and the other on a stalk, quizzical, quizzical:
Uncle? Uncle Sam?
Athens! Rock sizzle dripping olive oil rosemary fat�me, on a spit, turning, turning, still not a cloud in the sky. My breath will stain the tunics of Philosophy.
Baa!
Eustachian tubes impacted with Al Gore�s fallen hair, I'm deaf, stumbling, a monster of vicious circular process, my appetites �Vacuum,� my longings ashes�me
Whoosh.

Consolation Site: Stichomythic. . .perhaps

: back : / : forth :