newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-05-04

Anissa Jones
3.11.58 West Lafayette, Indiana / D. 8.28.76 Oceanside, California
Drug Overdose

I�m trying to keep up with the war and peace news and of course I�m delighted that it�s done again to beat yourself with chains in Najaf.
Liberation! Gives us hope for the subway token.
As the pictures dwindle, though, I face an information drought; for I can�t absorb the content of the crawls across the bottom of the TV screen. They�re like a dew that doesn�t do it for me.
The molecules are too big.
It was about a year ago on CNN, I read: blah blah blah blah Actress Anna Paquin and my eyes shut down
Anna Paquin dead! Too young too beautiful too talented to die of drugs a plane crash self-inflicted gunshot wound another terrorist attack!
I sat, slack-eyed, heartsick, waiting for the crawl to come around again; and when it did, what did I see?
�Actress Anna Paquin turns� some age �today� is more or less exactly what.
I am all about observing the proprieties.
Only grown men use chains. Boys beat themselves on the chest with their fists. It�s rapture.
But since that bogus birthday scare I can�t accept the TV screen crawl form. To me, the strings of news-like words are only marks scratched a wall; and every mark is counting down a moment towards the final moment when the message finally comes:
The real one about the actress Anna Paquin.

Consolation Site: Long and Hard (Warning: MIDIs)

: back : / : forth :