newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-10-31

Harold A. �Herk� Harvey
B. 1926 / D. 4.3.96 Lawrence, Kansas
Pancreatic Cancer

In a chill wind the Wonder Wheel whistles, shivering the pulped skins of the flea markets on Surf Avenue. What�s a nice girl like you. . .? I take it as read in the shopkeeper�s eyes. Like a soul on the skids, I circle the shuttered arcades, the frozen rides, their cloaked carriages. I count lots of us toughing it out, and businesses catering. Take a bottled water to the boardwalk, drink: Who�s my admirer? Discretely, I turn. Clustered up to the ceiling of sky, a million crude dead mouths are puckered at the green spokes, blowing.

Consolation Site: "Unsanitary but delicious"

: back : / : forth :