newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-09-18

Marlin Perkins
B. 3.28.05 Carthage, Missouri / D. 6.14.86 Clayton, Missouri
Cancer

My effort from Writing Group tonight:

A magnificent set of velvet-napped antlers is all I require to complete me. Not in the moose vein, with those broad sea-shell slab-like expanses�they'd obscure the view lines of my fellow opera patrons�but many-pronged and high and highly convoluted. The tips of the many prongs would be of two natures: some very sharp and insensible, even in the act of spearing; the rest round-tipped and downy, nerve-filled as fingertips or ears and similarly thrilled by sensation.

In time, these more-responsive prongs would reach their growth, and relax into the hard and pointy state of their maturity.

With various aloe and verbena balms I would maintain my antlers as some do mahogany armchairs or baseball gloves, and their gleam would suggest a suppleness any touch would belie. For I�d not only clatter my antlers at adversaries�I�d also be free with occasions to bow my head to the delighted, exploratory stroking of children and tourists and waitresses.

Consolation Site: Idol

: back : / : forth :