newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-08-04

Max Mackie (b. A Cat)
B. 1980s New York / D. 7.26.02 Brooklyn
Cancer

Finally on Friday the thunder and a drenching rain�takes an hour to get down here from Shea�along the way it kills some guy drinking rain on a roof in Little Italy with lightning. Safe in my yard�I suppose�I drink the rain too.
Would I have been a good mother?
By Sunday it�s as if it never happened�and by noon the leaves hang from the forsythia stalks like crucified things.
Not too erratic?
I return in memory to the streaming darkness�bee-like�a black water bee?�I sip and sip and taste my lips to see if there is any inspiration to be found there.
Answering only to reminders�engaging only for intervals�returning always to a privacy as distant as the Milky Way�
What am I missing?
erratic, and forgetful of feeding times�that kind of mother? I ask because without big paws to prod my shoulder from behind, I�ve been missing six o�clock for over two weeks now.

: back : / : forth :