newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-05-08

Henry David Thoreau
B. 7.12.1817 Concord / D. 5.6.1862 Concord
Tuberculosis

Another page that looks like it was written from prison. Between black bars of out-scoring five or six phrases peek through�so few, but crowded. I must be strict.
Stand upon your dignity�I dare you!
(Is it mosquito season in May? What was that fleeting form I can�t un-crush? Will it be this summer then�the revolution in comfort�general misfortune trailing the few�s stark afflictions like Bolshevist hordes their handfuls of spies?)
All you ingrates and infant-heads�lumpen-kind! Tell me I�m the problem.
Another squall of hectoring voices moves on; but my own meditations sermonize me so, what�s the difference? How did that indelible lesson from childhood go: Internalize internalize internalize! Four walls with no roof and no end�I need a new structure.
Demand and receive my confession. . .on second thought, suck harder on your memories of my apologetic tone.

: back : / : forth :