newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-02-27

Andrew Lang
B. 3.31.1844 Selkirk, Scotland / D. 7.20.1912 Banchory, Scotland
Angina Pectoris

Re-reading some old work last night I had to stop when I came to the part about Paula (the Brown pages)
but then the perfect moment to plunge rolled around for Sade started singing Is It a Crime on the live album CD I�d slipped into as something familiar� too familiar!�
and I read on so brutal!
Sade Adu is no benevolent fairy, you could say I can prove it (and did, in this section). But consider the White pages, what a transcendent opening�it whirls weightless in time� a pi�ata of pain, who am I kidding?
and then the Blue pages, heavy honey-soaked history sliced and served with inflections of horror.
The Gray pages needed some work. I�d never been happy with that episode but of course it always did epitomize room for improvement�the last page is better now, in any event. Sade Adu you preside over February�s full moon�as you pursue your long tormented search for pitch the mountains of the moon are shaking gravel from their bonnie banks in sympathy. Tap tap tap�the gravel falls beneath my fingertips. Tap tap�memory.

Consolation Site: Take the high road

: back : / : forth :