newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-11-26

George Burns (b. Nathan Birnbaum)
B. 1.20.1896 New York City / D. 3.1.96 Beverly Hills
Heart Failure

Signs of aging. From up the dark five o�clock side street I spotted a woman approaching and�for the very first time in my life�the phrase �cutie patootie� flashed through my brain.
(Too young� My sagging tits.
�too nearly everyone.) Aging and decay. For then�in fact, to boot�I was mistaken. My poor night vision, deteriorating, duped to wasteful ardors by a fancy-schmancy coat. (I don�t even like to think about my bottom half.)

Gracie Ethel Cecile Rosalie Allen
B. 7.26.02 San Francisco / D. 8.27.64 Hollywood
Cancer

Eternal youth�a brown crone�s vengeful trickery�think of that ancient Taino woman, the one he�d taken for a household slave, telling tales to Ponce de L�on�right away he�s off to primeval Orlando where heads will roll in 1513. Nice myth, grandma�got him off your back for awhile. Poisonous old bitch.

: back : / : forth :