newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-10-15

Louis Comfort Tiffany
B. 2.18.1848 New York City / D. 1.17.1933 New York City
Pneumonia

I cling to my opacity as I do to my meat and tobacco diet, my badness at maintaining contact with others, my not-doing of yoga�I intend and intend, and then go back to work on the walls of my hive. The thing is, you know, say I do go out and meet a woman, and she pleases me with her knowledge of the locations of Tiffany windows in war-torn New York�s churches and graveyards and homes�and I think, Well that's a sweet civilized manner of weekending with someone, on sidewalk pilgrimages to the endangered glowing shrines of the decorative arts in America�so I make as if to date.
Undifferentiated my labors on this filigree of frame�this setting for the promised panes of liquid light which I, unfertilized, remain unequipped to deliver. And then in her apartment (or her co-op!), just as my coat has been removed from view, just as she�s coming back, coming up behind me, say I see everything Joyce Carol Oates has ever written, in hardback, taking up a wall. Do I stick around for the honey?
But remember, �The evil ones have sparked an interesting change in America.� Right. So yes I guess so.

Quotation from Presidential Press Conference (10.11.01)

: back : / : forth :