newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-06-15 / 2002-06-22

George Herman Ruth
B. 2.6.1895 Baltimore, Maryland / D. 8.16.1948 New York, New York
Cancer

Mets! Yankees! Cowards! Babies! Pain! Determined to raise the average measure of fulfillment gained (by me) from my infatuations, I shall now begin to swing at every pitch. No more waiting on the accidental hanging slider; I've looked my last third strike into the glove. And I will never, ever fake a bunt again.
Score score score! Let home plate be my buffet table; let me be gluttonous.
By the way, what is practically your favorite phrase in the American language? It�s �The Curse of the Bambino.�

: back : / : forth :