newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-04-11

What am I listening to? Bobbie Gentry, Ode to Billie Joe.

Napster? Yes. But I owned the single as a child, so it�s okay.

What am I cooking? Meatloaf and new potatoes.

What did I do just a few minutes ago? Took out all the entries I put in my profile the other night and left it empty again.

What did I list as three of my favorite bands? The Liver Kings, Too Short for That Gesture, Bitter Teat.

What is my problem? I hardly ever recognize any of the bands on those lists, except from other lists. I am old.

How old? Jodie Foster�s age.

Do I believe that Jodie Foster lies about her age? Yes.

What did I list as my favorite movies? I so hate this question. I always forget "Nashville."

Does "liking" Sarah Polley make me a pedophile? No.

Even though she's only about four feet tall? Yes. I mean no. I mean yes.

Whom did I list my favorite authors? At first, all I put was Shakespeare; it struck me as funny. Then I clicked on the link and discovered the enormous list of people who�d also put Shakespeare. I thought, OH THAT'S what these profiles are for! I just use them to help me avoid �Virgin Suicides� fans.

Have I read or seen �The Virgin Suicides�? No.

But I think I have a right to judge its admirers? Well I mean if it makes you feel any better I don�t think it�s nearly as bad as admiring �The Vagina Monologues.�

Have I read or seen �The Vagina Monologues� either? No, I�m waiting to see it on my first visit to Disneyworld.

Why is Charles Dickens my favorite writer? Because of one night in 1989, when I dived under my blankets and read several pages of "Our Mutual Friend" by flashlight because I was staying at Lake Attitlan in Guatemala, and a long parade of marching military boots had just gone past my frail hotel room door�because eventually I even slept well.

How was the meatloaf? Delicious�as always!

What am I most likely to do when it occurs to me that I am an inspired genuis? Dance around the kitchen.

Is it possible that I could ever grow tired of listening to Evelyn "Champagne" King's disco classic "Shame"? No. Never.

: back : / : forth :