newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-02-26

Well, it should be obvious by now that I took two evenings off�whatever this is�to watch Judy Davis playing Judy Garland on television. And to videotape it, for my mother, in case�sit down for this�in case the power goes out while she's watching the tape she herself made of the program, causing that tape to become damaged or erased. In which case, she will get my tape. Although now she talks of buying the tape as it was advertised for sale at the end of the program.

When I was little, after I first saw The Wizard of Oz on television, I changed my name to Dorothy Gale. I remember I was standing on my parents' bed while my mother pinned the hem of a checked gingham dress she was making me, and I just refused to answer to "Lizzie."

: back : / : forth :