newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-02-24

Well I've finished another half-Harry Potter book, and it may be my last. As soon as they all got back to Hogwarts I thought, Ugh. Not this again. Rules rules rules, blah blah blah. I can tell these books will always leave me cold because whenever someone serves hungry Harry a plate of hot sausages, I don't start craving sausages too—and I am a sausage fiend.

I've been wondering about how they'll film the Harry Potter books, whether they'll go with "live" action for the series. Picture it: CGI, Gary Oldman, and a handful or two of talented white children aging prematurely without privacy. Overnight opening day ticket lines packed with couples you can't imagine ever having sex. Angry-for-life parents whose little boys were so much better suited to the role, how could the casting agents have missed it.

: back : / : forth :