newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-02-17

On my sister�s bed is a book I mistook for a shoe box, at first�the fourth Harry Potter, weighing in at 700 pages. When I finished volume one I asked my sister whether the hardback editions had more illustrations. They do not. This mystifies me�no, I�m sorry, this I understand, and it angers me. I understand (and my sistah does too) that these books are being rushed into print by a publisher with no more desire than their author (because it would probably come out of her cut) to share the profits with an artist or two; that artists take too long in any case. While the iron is hot, they are striking�in fact they're publishing the anvils.

: back : / : forth :