newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2008-09-15

Vladimir Nabokov
B. 4.22.1899 St. Petersburg / D. 7.2.1977 Lausanne
Bronchial Congestion

I made a decision. A long time ago. To be the best doctor that I could be. Not the best husband, maybe, the best father, but the best doctor!
Dad, what happened? Are you okay?
It�s my last surgery. I don�t have time for this.
When you fall in love with someone, you change and give up certain things.
It�s weird not knowing if you�re married or not.
Aid.
Jack.
Jack still say he�s your best friend?
You�re my best friend.
Don�t play me.
When do the guests arrive?
Guests. You mean one, tonight.
Have fun for the both of us.
Four nights? Leaving Tuesday? Dinner�s at 7, 7:30 if you prefer, because you are�
The only guest.
Is something wrong with your table?
I didn�t want to eat alone.
Oh!
Well you didn�t come here for the beach.
No, I came here to talk to someone.
It must have been very hurtful. For you. To be held responsible.
Is he good looking?
Don�t start with me.
I made that. It�s to keep special things safe.
What keeps you safe?
I want to come home.
Dad told me how he hurt you.
I�m really sorry!
When are you going to remember who you really are anymore?
Just stop it!
I want you to know. That any man is a fool. Who doesn�t know how lucky he is. To have you.
You gave me back my father. You saved him.
We saved each other.
Looks this good, if he has a dirty mind, oh yes, he�s definitely a keeper.
There�s a kind of love that makes you feel that anything�s possible. I want you to know. That you can have that.
One weekend changed my life. Forever.

Dialogue from the preview for �Nights in Rodanthe� (2008)

Consolation Site: poshlost

: back : / : forth :