newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2007-05-15

Jerry Falwell
B. 8.11.1933 Lynchburg / D. 5.15.2007 Lynchburg
Heart Failure

Isn�t it cool that Jerry Falwell died?
I think it�s cool. I mean he had to go sometime�so isn�t it cool he went now, after a big lunch, and didn�t have another twenty years of feeding on fame, spewing excremental notions into the moral environment, being Jerry Falwell. Now there is no one being Jerry Falwell.
And it�s nice.
I think it�s very nice. Sparing a thought for his family, nice too the skipping of the deathbed vigil. It was better this way, being pleasantly wowed with the rest of workstation crowd, with the idly clicking millions to have clicked a link for news with eyelids clenched to suffer more dead bodies...and Surprise! It�s his.
Such a relief.
I am so relieved to know I�ll never moan Die! Die! at Jerry Falwell�s face again. I could feel it degrade me whenever this happened. Him there dishing out the expertise; me among the millions in question, in jeopardy, brutally judged, brutally agonized...I don�t like being forced to feel contempt.
Isn�t it better to hate one less person?
I don�t see how the world can fail to become a better place now that Jerry Falwell�s dead. I feel the dawning of the age of Aquarius, I mean it. The mourners, stunned, just the way I like them; and sorrow and pity for those who don�t rejoice.

Consolation Site: LAST indeed-y!

: back : / : forth :