newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2006-01-31

Edward Montgomery Clift
B. 10.17.1920 Omaha / D. 7.23.1966 New York City
Coronary occlusion

I confess.

I only listened to the Alito hearings as an excuse to play computer solitaire. I regret now the many hours of pleasure I denied my cat Tippi by not leaving the sound down on Animal Planet instead.

I am addicted to computer solitaire.

I thought he sounded like a decent man, if a rather bland and under-formed one; moreover if Robert Byrd thinks him decent that�s good enough for me.

I never finished reading the Constitution.

I didn�t and I don�t understand how the other Democrats could be so stupid. Why lose an esteem-draining battle before billions of spectators? Surely a situation calling for strategy�instead they�ve got bluster.

I would consider fucking Joe Biden.

Why did the Democrats persist in showing the sorriest side of themselves? Barking losers charging in counterattack, impaled upon parliamentary parries of comical ease;

Gary Oldman�s Dracula got deep inside me.

losing and losing in eight-hour time block tidal waves of loserness and loss�as if it all had to happen. Here they�ve got a guy who�s a blank. He�s been clinging to the cliff face and relying on consensus to keep him from tumbling into the blank beyond of his own neutrality; over anything remotely controversial, he�s just flipping a coin.

I once lost $20 in a 3-card monte game on Boston Common�instantly.

Here they�ve got a guy who�s only craving from brainstem to bowel the acceptance of powerful men, you can read he�ll do anything, and the stupid Democrats don�t try and turn him. Where was their smarm when their country needed it? Everyone knows how the Democrats can work their will on a person�look what they do to actors.

I once embarrassed myself by shouting �Heads Will Roll!� at Christopher Walken outside a Broadway theater.

Instead they make a new enemy. My country�s future traded for red face time by clowns.

Consolation Site: Quebec City

: back : / : forth :