newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2006-01-01

Maatkare Hatshepsut
B. 1473 BC Egypt / D. 1458 BC Egypt
Unknown

Am I so false? Am I so worsened by failure? Am I alone?
I ask you.

Is The Lord Helps Those Who Help Themselves from someplace in the Bible?
I�ve been trying to recall.

That relationship�technically, was I ever far enough inside to fall out the back, as I�ve been claiming?
Maybe I got a little turned around.

The intermittent publishing of bits of sentences in bunches�is it enough?
I wonder.

What sobered me? What do I pray to? Isn�t it Luck in a wig?
I�m not in the mood for religion.

Haven�t I crammed in enough yet? Look at my deadlines and by-lines, look at my giving. Look how my weeknights bulge with neighborly visits and church meetings. Look at my reading list, look at me when I wrote this, listening to Hindemith. Look at all these cats and say Not enough, not even now?
I�ve run out of fresh resolutions.

Better me, best me�may I dare you? Or better not strain, tell me No.
Everyone�s well-being concerns me.

How can I feel, all the time? What kind of better life could require this? Sponge-like with recourse to a large pump: it really shakes my faith in evolution.
I�m kidding but it does.

Consolation Site: The New Hamptons

: back : / : forth :