newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-11-19

William Holman Hunt
B. 4.2.1827 London / D. 9.27.1910 London
Post-Impressionism

Hello, nightmare!
Thought I recognized you over there on the wall.
Are you dry yet?
Don�t look it, my dear, you don�t look a day over the day you made the easel weep by leaving.
I am not just saying that.
You make me smell the turpentine you gorgeous fiasco you!
Don�t let them say, Didn�t anybody have a camera?
Don�t listen when they do!
To talk of cameras:
How thick-skulled can these people be.
That woman passed out on the floor before you, I distinctly heard the marble crack beneath her head.
But what was it she murmured, just before the swoon?
Something about jigsaw puzzles, don�t make her do this puzzle, too many pieces
I declare, quite beyond me
something about a piece already missing
(doubtless taken by her cat, she looked the type)
and a lack�no, an entire lack�of air.

Consolation Site: Oy vey!

: back : / : forth :