newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-11-18

David O. Selznick
B. 5.10.02 Pittsburgh / D. 6.22.65 Hollywood
Heart Attack

Above the fray
as in the tiny topmost platform basket of a crane
I�ll stay
upon the teeming lot
the Battle of Atlanta�s dead and wounded, say
I�ll train my lens
while teetering above the fray
the sun, the wind, the coffee shakes! All work
no play
screwing up my eyes
confession time: since yesterday
I�ve been out of film
but still I drift above the fray
a lost recorder of impressions and events
is there a ladder on the way?
I�ve got callus on my fingers from my other fingers where I pray.

Consolation Site: The Producer

: back : / : forth :