newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-10-27

John Ono Lennon
B. 10.9.40 Liverpool / D. 12.8.80 Manhattan
Homicide / Gunshot

The news today did me in.
New Jersey child protective services
lord lord lord, not again.
Israel
not again; Israel in my heart I want you gone.
Today�s news stopped my heart; everything but the beating. Animal and machine, I absorb, process, secrete.
Beautiful world, I can�t look at you.

Trivia comforts me not at all anymore. A few facts
where�s the Crimea
where�s Weehawken Street
fuel my passage through a stale twenty minutes here and there as I imagine party quizzes, admiration, prizes; or I picture chances to opine
Uma Thurman photographs badly
Golf is a land use issue
Othello is too sad to re-read
Weehawken Street smells like nigg*rs.
I�m back at the kitchen sink, scouring the sticky rice pot.
Again again again.

Leave the house, go to church, take the train.
Embroidered on sweat pants, in Asia:
�Lady Enyce�
the cries of optic nerves, like netted dolphins
I�d love
I�d love but I�m out.
Money spoiled sports. Money spoiled movies. Money spoils everything
and having it isn�t fatal enough.

: back : / : forth :