newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-09-14

Ren�e Vivien (b. Pauline Mary Tarn)
B. 6.11.1877 London / D. 11.18.1909 Paris
Anorexia / Alcoholism

As I sit, at ten in the morning, watching the live roll call of World Trade Center dead on my muted TV
alone, in my pyjamas
alone, in my living room, directly below the apartment of the Russian family with the teenaged daughter who has just this week acquired a new CD:
Tatu
I recognize this one
now playing at her most ecstatic volume
by coincidence (a gift!) I own it too
Alone, her adult family presumably at work; the running infant(s) otherwise engaged, or chained
(I wonder): Does she dance in place?
I wonder: And in mine, what would Ren�e Vivien do?

Consolation Site: Bright reflections in the room

: back : / : forth :