newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-08-16

Jack London
B. 1.12.1876 San Francisco / D. 11.22.1916 Glen Ellen, California
Uremia

Poor New York.
It becomes harder and harder to inconvenience me. I am achieving altitudes of care from which care looks like an heirloom quilt in silks and calicos. I am finding trap doors in deprivation like they built in King Tut�s tomb. Adversity? Why does it bother when its resemblance to water and mine to a duck�s back are so very clear? I�ve got triple-A batteries, candles, a stove I can light off the match; I�ve got matches. No place for me on the blackout news.
City of sound bites.
What am I, selling cold cuts here, on dialysis here, walking home to Canarsie? No. To be, to do, to be done to: I�ve so streamlined these requirements, what�s left is almost smaller than the words.

Consolation Site: Arf

: back : / : forth :