newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-08-07

Martha Jane Cannary Burke
B 5.1.1852 Princeton, Missouri / D. 8.1.1903 Deadwood, South Dakota
Pneumonia

A phone service �upgrade� strips me of dial tone all day and all night.
I spend every bit of my laundry money calling Verizon from pay phones.
My pap smear results, for which I wait an hour and a half in the doctor�s office, have been lost by the lab.
I undergo another, unexpected pap smear.
On the way home from the doctor�s office I get caught in a rainstorm without my umbrella.
My poor old sandals make unrecognizable noises in the vestibule.
As I head north in order to borrow my sister's cell phone, two different subway trains pull out just exactly as I reach their elevated platforms, on the run.
I devote the next fifteen hours to looking skyward in case of pianos.

Consolation Site: Gayville

: back : / : forth :