newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-04-17

Winnie Ruth Judd
1.29.05 Oxford, Indiana / D. 10.23.98 Phoenix, Arizona
Bad Dreams

The National Museum of Iraq in Baghdad.
Another cocky American, I�m so glad I don�t drink anymore.
It�s exactly that kind of thing would have set me off, deep into a party, on a creosote-tainted deck or on a couch, near an ashtray
I take it one Muslim nation at a time, now.
on the fast road to the weepies, my high voice rising.
Women!
�Antiquity!�
Wine-guzzling slags, save your breath.
�This was first on the list of places that must be protected. First! This is our culture too!�
Your keening over spilt milk. . .period; your sense of personal betrayal over the failure of ignorant twenty year-olds to overcome their personal fear of being shot in the head long enough to intervene. . .cut it. I don�t want to hear these strains emanating from your fairy-light trimmed windows during my warm season, capiche?
�They promised!�
Tough it out.

Consolation Site: Loss of Self-Control

: back : / : forth :