newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-04-01

Rabi�a al-�Adawiyya
B. 717 Basra, Iraq / D. 801 Jerusalem
Happiness

Dreams foretell
a new lover in my future.
History supplies
what she�ll answer on a Saturday:
�How can you ask me such a question as �What do I desire?� I swear by the glory of God that for twelve years I have desired fresh dates, and you know that in Basra dates are plentiful, and I have not yet tasted them. I am a servant of God, and what has a servant to do with desire?�
Truly there is nothing new under the sun.

Consolation Site: Knock Knock

: back : / : forth :