newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-03-19

Rachel Corrie
B. 1979 Olympia, Washington / D. 3.16.03 Rafah, Palestine
Vehicular Homicide

To the tune of (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes by Elvis Costello (1977):

Oh well I used to be fluorescent
But now I�m kind of like a bruise
�Cause I stood up to the Knesset
You know Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes

For when the driver ran me down the first time
I just thought that he must be confused
But then I kept getting flatter
The Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes

Shalom!
I was watching CNN one day
Noam Chomsky said There must be a better way
That�s why I ended up spring breaking off in Gaza
Until the shit reversed and turned me
into matzoh

Oh I used to be a leftist
(Oh why's that?)
But now I�m more like primal ooze
(That's too bad!)
Learn from my example
(I'm so sad!)
And always work in twos!
I could have dealt with being arrested
But the Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes

Oh I said Give peace a chance today
He said Six million dead!
Then put it in drive to stay
That�s what I get for trying to mend the situation
A pelvis like kugel
this was some vacation

Oh well I used to be fluorescent
But now I�m kind of like a bruise
�Cause I stood up to the Knesset
You know Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes

For when the driver ran me down the first time
I just thought that he must be confused
And I won�t get any older
�Cause a good bulldozer makes bad Jews
No I won�t get any older
�Cause a good bulldozer makes bad Jews

Bad Jews!
Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes
Bad Jews!
Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes
Bad Jews!
Israelis squashed me flat in my shoes

: back : / : forth :