newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-02-14

Layla al-Akhyaliyya
B. ? Iraq / D. 704 Iraq
Grief

I could be more amusing I just know it
Promise
At the gates of Baghdad I�ll tell all
Down goes the veil
Sparing no one
I gave my love a cherry that had no stone
We remain close, we
Green birds
Oh eye for those whom we will meet again in heaven
Green birds in the garden, weep.

In heaven I�ll see all the movies I�ve ever made up in my head
Indian print cotton and a gold thread running through the laces
There�ll be parts I didn�t even know about
Softness
Twists I never figured, surprise endings
Gone, a thing not shared
She
No she really was honey.

Consolation Site: Spears for fears

: back : / : forth :