newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2003-01-29

Henri Matisse
B. 12.31.1869 Le Cateau�Cambr�sis, France / D. 11.4.54 Nice
Heart Attack

Lemon
yellow-striped curtains frame azure-banded views
I recall this
from Matisse.
Eyes weary of winter:
I�m afflicted with vision anxiety: Have I seen enough of the planet's sunny parts?
No! Not enough, not nearly enough, and time time time time is rushing away:
already it�s too unsafe to see what I could, what I should have seen ages ago.
What I deserved to see!
Alack!
Left behind after dark at the bus stop,
my eyes are trudging.
Just walking I outpace them.

: back : / : forth :