newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-10-28

Phar Lap
B. 10.4.26 Timaru, New Zealand / D. 4.5.32 Menlo Park, California
Duodenitis-Proximal Jejunitis (or The Mob)

I am behind, there�s no denying it.
Although as a category, as a state of being, does Behind exist?
I am just sitting here, aware
although not with clarity enough to say just how, just where the �should haves� go
that a prior lack has brought about a present lagging.
Which one is my whip hand?

Speed! A kick of hooves!
(Be-hind!)
There�s no way, I can�t sail aloft, survey, pinpoint the one or several incidents of slippage that might have thrown my stride off whack;
The gate! The malfunction! The tricks of memory!
I�m no Pegasus. Everyone else�s rump, from a distance: that�s my view when the dust clears, which is seldom, as you know.
Gee. . .hah. Hang on: what are the odds that I�m a lap ahead?

Consolation Site: The great gelding

: back : / : forth :