newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-09-05

Twenty Six Bodies
D. 5.6.37 Lakehurst, New Jersey
Immolation / Plummeting

Are blimps a good omen?
I ask, because I saw one over New Jersey from my Amtrak window seat en route to Washington DC two Sundays ago. Sometimes I have seen two blimps in the sky together. Yesterday I saw one that must have been harbor cruising for U.S. Open TV filler shots, way down at the foot of Twelfth Street, Brooklyn, where I was looking for a new place to live.
(Didn�t find one.)
What is the good in a good omen? Don�t I just jump to conclusions? I�ll meet someone! I�ll love it! I�ll be immortal!�bratty by nurture, I want my Hollywood all�and don�t spare the signs heralds portents, either. Then what? Thanks for nothing you heavens�here I am right back where I started! Nor am I buying Fuji film!�the point so easily eludes me (I�m like Dokic in Round Two); the point at which good omens succeed, their form fitting future�that is, in the moment of safe homecoming.
Good omens, collected into lore during vigils at the mouths of caves�
the original confidence-builders.
And blimps?
Rocket fuel in the paint (one fatal one-time design flaw)and a passage into electrical storms over New Jersey combined in KABOOM!�a spectacular aerial silhouette turned synonym for catastrophe, instantly. Any caveman could tell you: if blimps are a good omen, then so are the Williams Sisters.

Consolation Site: The humanity

: back : / : forth :