newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-07-27

Braxton Bragg
B. 3.22.1817 Warrenton, North Carolina / D. 9.27.1876 Galveston, Texas
Walking

Giddy the heights I could reach if I put my mind to it.
I know: I�ve been close, and I reeled.
An impression of panthers swatting with great soft paws at my sight�
of red heavens�
it�s tailed me since Chickamauga.
Unbearable the breathlessness
(�And what will happen. . .if?�)�
unwelcoming the breathless space between conditions
(an inch or an eternity of elemental breakdown?)�
forbidding the fear of forever.
The slope slid past me.

: back : / : forth :