newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-06-26

Joseph Cornell
B. 12.24.03 Nyack, New York / D. 12.29.72 Utopia Parkway
Heart Failure

Williamsburg I am too old for you! Get out of my sights�I need them to focus on objects more suitable. How can I manage the feats of hand and eye required if you are lounging there in a belly-shirt raising the rents?

Dear Memory. Near the Metropolitan Avenue stop a time-blackened three-floor wooden tenement still stands inhabited�with window boxes even, trailing flowers down its firetrap front. Note my passing-by thought: I wouldn�t live there. Preserve as well a sliver of the local sexes out at play: All the men were young and slight; the women in their parties went unclaimed.

2002-07-25

Soho�so impossible I don�t even pay you any mind anymore�so unlivable at every point beyond the merely unaffordable�so degraded�so presently degraded�what streets:
Love is gone Soho.

I can neither pinpoint nor define the effects of the Aquarian full moon upon me. I can't disengage the switch that may be feeding voltage to my mad side from Anne Heche�s Face. Moon or maiden�I'm feeling dulled-out and generally sore, chilled�almost sunburned. Saw her in person, you see; her and the husband:
What was she thinking?

�I�m the pretty one��as creed�if they�re fanatics about it they seem to find you Soho�and linger�to loiter in an ecstasy of mantra, internationally inner-tongued��I�m the pretty one��deafening:
Love wears out Soho.

�Marry the pretty one.� That�s what Anne Heche�as movie star�did; for she�d had a vision�of the earth a-tilt and her twenties misting away�and the next decades stood naked, revealed�looking more and more like the outskirts of Fresno. So she made for the shade��Marry the pretty one��keeping the dew on:
Hated the shoes.

: back : / : forth :