newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-05-13

Truman Capote (b. Truman Streckfus Persons)
B. 9.30.24 New Orleans / D. 8.27.84 Los Angeles
Waltzing with the Devil

Bidding farewell to my movie star friends I say
It�s too stressful.
Farewell for awhile
only for awhile.
I cannot go on like this
getting my heartbeat up over your foibles
and faces
to get into your graces and stay there
a Stairmaster
always uphill.
Your handkerchief flutters
my handkerchief flutters.
To gasp for breath at the bidding�s end
all wreck and rib
unrelieved, still alone
inconceivably more unsuccessful:
Au revoir
SOS
SOS
my dear not goodbye.

: back : / : forth :