newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2002-04-26

Richard Milhouse Nixon
B. 1.9.13 Yorba Linda, California / D. 4.22.94 New York City
Stroke

I wanted to end Hate Speech Week with Sigmund Freud and me asking myself, Why project all this ire at all the other races? You�re just mad at the Jews.
With the other voice piping in, No�at your FATHER!
But then I wrote this:

A long shitty day�another. I weep over my sins�or I would, given encouragement. The usual doldrums, drats, interruptions, shake-ups. . .god knows what would happen if I ever left the house. Could I still handle it? People! Especially women! No�especially men! No�women. Never mind. Where three or more of either are gathered together�say, at the counter of a shop�I do not wish to be; I�ll come back when it isn�t so crowded. A phase�of avoidance; an impatience with this point in time�the way it�s smearing like a stubborn splatter mark; a clean slate is all I�d ask�but of whom?

And then I realized I�d forgotten about the IRISH.

: back : / : forth :