newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-12-09

Harry Stack Sullivan
B. 2.21.1892 Norwich, New York / D. 1.14.1949 Paris
Cerebral Ischemia

Strange coicidence that on the same day I refer to my paychecks as �my shakes� in conversation (do I visualize figs?)
I see Angelina on HBO's Taxicab Confessions talking about how hard it is to have a boyfriend and be a chatroom junkie simultaneously, and she happens to say, �What would you do if your sufficient other walked in and saw you. . .� (whatever, I missed it). But I mean, just when you think New York�s latina sex addicts aren�t even bothering to learn the language�holy ol�!
Sufficient indeed that stiletto to the fatty old ribs of �significant��well-punctured. It�s about time the proud tyrant toppled, having taxed its last unwilling tongue�el pa-pa-padrone on a last gasp of self-praise expiring. Sufficient�thank you ladies, that I can manage. What a relief to know you�re parsing adjectives on the dance floor. Unless it�s something that showed up on Friends in 1995 and now it�s not even lingo no more�only vocabulary I missed when I was drinking. . .or even worse, maybe I didn�t miss it, maybe I embraced it, and then forgot it years ago, along with god knows how much else of value.
Research�research calms me. My significant other�just as I suspected, turns out to be no more than a concept I should have mastered in pre-adolescence, but didn�t. (Note to self: Hence all my little secrets from the world.) So please let�s be realistic.

Consolation Site: Coined The Phrase in 1953

: back : / : forth :