newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-11-13

Sid Vicious (b. John Simon Ritchie)
B. 5.10.57 London / D. 2.1.79 New York City
Heroin Overdose

My therapist instructed me today to try and do at least three trivial things before I see her next, on Wednesday. Here is Tuesday night�I left my cat outside while I watched Michael Jackson dancing Billie Jean and she got in a fight and may be dying�the primary emotional relationship of my adult life, no lie.
All I know of widowhood confronts me. Trivial my tears, trivial my toils, trivial my guilty feelings, trivial my heart lights liver all.
So I am going straight edge as my first trivial act�an homage to 70s punk. After decades of apostasy and non-attendance I turn from a deathbed to a faith which has evolved within me somewhat in the Hindu manner�suddenly I'm poised to go bramacharya�I set the cleansing dial to its extreme. Watch for me to wear more red and orange, even yellow! To bother people more. Do yoga. Etcetera. My home life, trivial�my work life trivial even by my own low standards�my present withholding of sex the most trivial thing in New York�
where the competition remains very high. I need to score fame. I want to get on Charlie Rose and call him a wanker. Then I want to get close enough to Michael Jackson to slap that phony nose off his face and when asked my reason say, "Because I am an antichrist." Being this way or that way�being at all, trivial.
I am also anointing myself the Queen of Poetry. I�m only one of my kind.

: back : / : forth :