newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-09-07

Karen Ann Quinlan
B. 3.29.54 Scranton, Pennsylvania / D. 6.11.85 Denville, New Jersey
Pneumonia

Relaxation technique number 1. Stop watching the MTV Video Awards; leave the room.
Relaxation technique number 2. Stop thinking about tennis, and blondes, and careers. Brush your teeth. Unbridle yourself of the sinews twisting in your jaw.
Number 3�Isolation. Penmanship. I knew a girl once who wrote me a letter�we were very young�and at the end of the letter there was a stain on the paper she�d circled, and arrowed, and written of��This is my tear.�
Relaxation technique number 4�Think of a good one. Regrets are fears in frocks. I lost my friend through not returning letters, through silence. Years and years later and years ago now, I got recognized in public by another girl I�d left behind in junior high school when our family moved away. She told me my lost friend had married, later than most of the crowd; but now she and her husband were running a small, well-reviewed restaurant down in Duxbury or someplace pretty like that.
Relaxation technique number 5. Let THIS be enough.

: back : / : forth :