newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-07-23

Jacques Cousteau
B. 6.11.10 St.-Andre-de-Cubzac, France / D. 6.25.97 Paris
Heart Attack

I haven�t tanned yet at all this summer�mostly because last year, by summer�s end, I looked at my skin and thought it looked like a purse. Wisdom, it�s all about making connections. I�ve noticed, for instance, that very little gets done�by me or anyone�whenever Catherine Zeta-Jones is out and about in promotion of a film. Like a sea snake�s bite, her face is paralyzing�no earthly creature, built for ordinary frictions, can withstand the icy coursing through the limbs of it. Clicking through the TV channels, there she is, again, again�Medusa, her very tresses sting. What a dangerous season when she sallies forth to discourse upon her profession and the happiness of marriage to that lipless mirror of manhood. Tonight I�m petitioning the rulers of the airwaves; I demand to know: When will it be safe to go into the culture again?

: back : / : forth :