newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-06-07

Emily Jane Bront�
B. 7.30.1818 Thornton, England / D. 12.19.1848 Haworth, England
Tuberculosis

How do you know you�re a lesbian if you never have sex? Because whenever I hear Jose Feliciano�s �Light My Fire� I still address it to a woman.
You fancy yourself so romantic a hero? I have since childhood�why, do you think I should change?
What is love? What is it made of? Nothing but atmosphere and habit.
Why so bleak? It�s the view from my balcony berth at the sanitarium—those tangled spun-sugar peaks, haunted by the phoniness of former certainties.
We all need time off occasionally to come to grips with sex. But do we need years?
Sometimes a lifetime. Oh Jesus not another one of these incarnation deals.
You must accept. I fear.

: back : / : forth :