newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-05-18

Phineas T. Barnum
B. 7.5.1810 Bethel, Connecticut / D. 4.7.1891 Bridgeport, Connecticut
Stroke

I need to have a breakthrough soon, into more authentic entertainment. I�ve had it with metaphors, they�re too hard to maintain�you try putting a cat�s head on a cod�s body and selling it every night. I�m spoiling for something more actual.

A long day of not doing my job, another one of these long, stuffy, unprofitable days which have been accumulating lately like the beginnings of a habit�why can I so rarely be the cheerful being I really am? Where have my industry, my dexterity, my curiosity gone? I miss my appealing antics too�I�m disappointed too when the day sees nothing but my uncooperative back. Hunkered in the corner of a private cage, nursing a baby doll phone�don�t tell me I�m pining for normality again.

: back : / : forth :