newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-04-08

How can I express the intense pleasure with which I look across the apartment and spy my new OXO �Good Grips� salad spinner, resting (after its inaugural use) in its spot on the shelf next to the refrigerator? I have been so weary of blotting my salads and greens with sheaves of paper towels, so tired of bruised and still-soggy salads and greens. Thank you to my parents for this fifth anniversary of not drinking gift! Thank you to Martha-By-Mail for selling it! Thank you to my sister for still getting me Gucci sunglasses and a Coach belt for Christmas, even though I made you miss the last hour of �Love Songs� on MTV (�Billy Ryan, he fine!�), causing you to withhold the salad spinner I�d asked you for at that time! Thank you to all higher powers�including Santa�and gods!

And while I�m at it: Thank you Christina Ricci, for telling Movieline that you take Wellbutrin to alleviate your fear that shopgirls and subway token booth attendants will become enraged with you. On yet another subaqueous Sunday in Brooklyn, this was all the silliness my spirits required to get their booty shaking nicely.

: back : / : forth :