newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-04-05

Inspirationless, I will turn to the dictionary and point at random.

My forefinger actually landed upon the word must. As in, I must do my taxes? I must answer e-mails? I must work harder? I must acquire a mate? What is this, a universe governed by mysteriously sentient forces with an interest in individual destinies? AND a tendency to nag? Dear Universe, I'm rubber and you're glue.

And next comes fire�specifically, the phrase "between two fires," which is defined as "Being attacked from two sources or sides simultaneously." This is a phrase I've never heard; but the condition it represents is both a common and (by. . .COINCIDENCE?) a current one of mine. It's one I conceptualize in more Sadeian terms, though.

One more. So three times I close my eyes and attempt to flip the pages with my thumb, but each time I go to bury the jab it skids off the same unyielding Indo-European entry�the book just wouldn't budge from its roots. So eu. To dress. (In different clothes every day? Never!) Also: lacking, empty, want, vain, vanish, waste.

I am a grown-up. I will choose another word.

: back : / : forth :