newest / older / diaryland


AUTHOR / Site Meter / contact / face

also read: [email protected] / sorethroat


PURCHASE THE DIGITAL COLLECTION (2013)

RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV
RIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TVRIP-TV

HOME

2001-03-12

On Friday I was entertaining friends from Boston over dinner at my favorite neighborhood Chinese restaurant (not that I was picking up any portion of the tab, I suppose I should clarify this), when conversation turned to recent events in the love life of a female friend of theirs, as told them by another friend, a gay man who is being treated for OCD. His chief symptom is an obsessive need to repeat scandalous details about the lives of his friends and acquaintances, at length and with relish, mimicking accents, where necessary, and eliciting�if possible�laughter, shock, and social interest. I am always so delighted to hear what the medical community is getting up to in Boston.

Just a short entry while I return to the swing�so glad to see the binx, though, back from dead diary-strewn space, so glad I�m off the hook of final entry topic-hood. Today�s offering by flotsam is full of suspense�my favorite vicarious mood. But above all I want to thank sorethroat for saving me from a painful dilemma ("In the name of fine writing, shouldn't I share this password?") by making her private time mercifully brief.

: back : / : forth :